The prize poem
Read Online

The prize poem as recited on the 14th of January, 1832, at the examination of Upper Canada College : the abandonment of Athens by its inhabitants after the Battle of Thermopylæ [sic] by Henry Scadding

  • 922 Want to read
  • ·
  • 81 Currently reading

Published by s.n. in [Toronto? .
Written in English

Book details:

Edition Notes

Statementby H. Scadding
SeriesCIHM/ICMH Microfiche series = CIHM/ICMH collection de microfiches -- no. 42734, CIHM/ICMH microfiche series -- no. 42734
The Physical Object
Pagination1 microfiche (8 fr.).
ID Numbers
Open LibraryOL24601015M
ISBN 100665427344

Download The prize poem


Agha Shahid Ali Poetry Prize – awarded annually in memory of this celebrated poet, sponsored by the University of Utah Department of English and the University of Utah Press; Agnes Lynch Starrett Poetry Prize – for a first book of poetry; Aiken Taylor Award for Modern American Poetry – annual prize, administered by the Sewanee Review and the University of the South, . Prize Winners by Year Prize Winners by Category Explore Lists Poetry For a distinguished volume of original verse by an American author, Fifteen thousand dollars ($15,). Since , the Academy of American Poets has provided visibility and financial support to poets demonstrating artistic excellence. Guidelines and entry forms are provided, where applicable. All poets who receive an Academy of American Poets Prize are strongly promoted, including features in American Poets magazine, on social media, and, of.   Liz Berry, winner of the Forward prize for best single poem. Photograph: Adrian Pope Berry, who writes of how she “crossed the border into the Republic of Motherhood / and found it a queendom, a.

The Pushcart Prize is an American literary prize published by Pushcart Press that honors the best "poetry, short fiction, essays or literary whatnot" published in the small presses over the previous year. Magazine and small book press editors are invited to submit up to six works they have featured. Anthologies of the selected works have been published annually since A prize of $1, and publication by the Word Works is given annually to a U.S. or Canadian poet for a poetry collection. Submit a manuscript of 48 to 80 pages with a $25 entry James Jones Literary Society. First Novel Fellowship. Cash Prize: $10, Application Deadline: 3/15/ A prize of $10, is given annually for a novel-in-progress.   Prize: $ and publication by Two Sylvias Press (print book, author copies, & a vintage art nouveau pendant). The Wilder Series Book Prize is open to women over 50 years of age (established or emerging poets) and includes a $ prize, publication by Two Sylvias Press, 20 copies of the winning book, and a vintage, art nouveau pendant. Each year the African Poetry Book Fund awards the Glenna Luschei Prize for African Poetry in order to recognize a significant book published by an African poet published during the previous calendar year. The winner of the prize receives $ USD.

The differences between the three book contests are the contest dates, the judge, the dollar amount of the prize, the reading fee, the manuscript page limit, an optional Omnidawn book offer, and for one contest only, the First/Second Poetry Book Contest, a limit on the number of previously published full-size poetry books by a submitting poet. The Bess Hokin Prize, established in through the generosity of Poetry’s late friend and guarantor Mrs. David Hokin, in the amount of $1,, is awarded to Ken Chen for his poem “Locate,” published in the January issue. Launched in with Rita Dove’s selection of Natasha Trethewey’s Domestic Work, this first-book award is dedicated to the discovery of exceptional manuscripts by black poets of African previous Prize Winning Books. Cave Canem Poetry Prize. Award: Winner receives $1,, publication by University of Pittsburgh Press in fall , 15 copies of the .   Entry Deadline: 4/30/ Noemi Press Book Awards. Entry Deadline: 4/30/ The Richard Snyder Memorial Publication Prize. Entry Deadline: 4/30/ May Poetry Contests. Tupelo Quarterly Poetry Prize. Entry Deadline: 5/1/ The Poetry of the Sacred Contest. Entry Deadline: 5/1/ Stan and Tom Wick Poetry Prize.